side by side comparison of Torch Pro and UNV T20

Travis224

Just wanted to know if there was a direct comparison with the same scope. I know that they are both excellent IRs, but I'm wondering which is better with the Photon XT for shooting coyotes to 200yds or so..

Hi. I can tell you our Torch Pro reaches out to 800 yards and the glass lens made in Germany and the rest of the unit made in the USA. We do not believe in having our gear or ANY components of the Torch made in China for any reason We also feel the we have the best component versatility of attaching Surefire pressure switches and body housings to the Torch Pro.

The variable beam head of our Torch Pro is also silky smooth to allow the shooters index finger to easily rotate the bezel while behind your gun. A lot of design and engineering went into the Torch Pro and it remains our #1 IR accessory for so many hunters.

Hope this helps and Thank you.

Vic

I am new to the game here as far as NV is considered. I have a Photon XT on order. Any idea what works better with the Photon, an 850 or 920 NM IR illuminator? Can humans see both? Also, can predators and hogs see or sense both?

Thanks, PS99

Originally Posted By: Travis224Just wanted to know if there was a direct comparison with the same scope. I know that they are both excellent IRs, but I'm wondering which is better with the Photon XT for shooting coyotes to 200yds or so..

They are both way overkill if you are shooting coyotes at 200 yards.

What is the specific infrared adsorption spectrum of your Photon XT CMOS sensor?

Generally, with any silicon based semiconductor there are large changes in absorption depth with wavelengths, unless you know the specific adsorption spectra of the CMOS sensor that you are using, it is worthless to try to figure out which prospective IR LED illuminator will work best for your device as some wavelengths will work poorly, some moderately good, and others not at all.