Light Mount Wish List

McDonald

I've developed a fully adjustable aluminum mount for the Predator Light and also a mount that is fully adjustable for the XLR 100/250 etc. I want to know what features you most want in a mount and what would be the order of importance. This mount will be able to handle any flashlight type light amongst others. I'm not trying to offer anything for sale at this time, just research and development to ensure I have all the wants met if possible. Thanks for you time guys and gals, looking forward too your responses. - Matt

I think that if you could adjust or tilt the light front to back or maybe right or left. So you could adjust the light so the halo is in your cross hairs and not the main beam. I'm new at this night hunting and what I have read you want the main beam above the eyes.

Last edited:
I got it so you can adjust it left and right up and down and any combination in between. Quick detach base and the mount is field adjustable with gloves on, no dropping a little wrench in the snow. It will take the recoil of a 300 win mag with no change in location of the light. Thanks for the response, I want to make sure I can get it as right as possible the first time.

I would want it Quik release from the scope to put gun in case.
smile.gif

Very quick release, like push button and pull off and goes back on just as easily, the mount that stays on the gun should be small and snagless when putting rifle in and removing from case. Easy adjustable aiming no tools required for anything. multiple mounting options and all included with the basic mount kit; scope mount, picatinny rail, shotgun barrel/magazine tube, as well as something very universal that can use zip ties, hose clamps, velcro etc. so that it can be easily mounted to just about anything.

Mikey's $.02

Laser Genetic has one for around $50.00. I'm not sure if it is quick release. Is yours like that, BUT cheaper?