.223, 22-250, or .243 which one is better for Predators

Well im gonna open by saying all three rounds are capable of killing coyotes. I just purchased a 22-250 and love it. However 223 ammo is cheaper and easier to find( for me at least), and the 243 has just a little more punch, and is better in the wind. The 22-250 (for me) is just a good compromise. And what a great compromise it is!

That being said, RodnGun, where the heck are you getting your info, knowledge, or whatever it is you call it from? A 243 not enough gun for coyote? Or deer? Even past 300 yards, so long as you hit the vitals(bout 18" top to bottom, side to side) that deer will drop. Sure if you hit too far back its gonna take off but thats the same story regardless of distance. And as for a coyote, PLEASE. Im new to hunting yotes, but have killed my fair share while deer hunting, all with a 243! Two of which were between 4-500 yards. Both hit the dirt like they fell into a hole.

Im usually all about respecting someones opinion, because we each have our own experiances that justify our thinking, but im gonna have to really stretch my imagination to buy what your selling.

It's all about shot placement. What he i's saying i's that when shooting deer with a 243 it dosent allow for any wiggle room for human error. This ain't rocket science people.

Originally Posted By: getfoxyIt's all about shot placement. What he i's saying i's that when shooting deer with a 243 it dosent allow for any wiggle room for human error. This ain't rocket science people.