Hey guys! Looking for some advice

B. Miller

Hey everyone...first off let me say I am new here and really like what I see. I can't wait to sort through the pages and pages of threads in all the forums.

Anyways, back to the topic at hand.

I have been wanting to get in the woods more for quite some time, as the two week of rifle season for deer here in Pennsylvania just isn't enough. Soooo...there is predator hunting! What am I getting myself into, ya'll? What sort of equipment do I need, etc? I am looking to hunt bear, coyote (especially coyote), fox, pretty much anything!

I am a poor college student so hopefully I won't need anything drastic. The only rifle I have is a 7mm08 (and a 22mag if that happens to be big enough). I also have a Daniel Defense M4V3 but I dont think I can hunt with that as it is semi-auto, but rules for coyote might me different.

If anyone is from around here and knows a place to hunt it would be appreciated, as I have several leads to look into but no definite spot.

Thanks for any help guys
thumbup.gif

Your 22 mag will be good 100 yards and in, with good shot placement. A couple hand calls is all you really need and camo from head to ankle face to fingertip. What are you getting yourself into you ask? An addiction that will make you get out before the sun comes up and making dieing animal sounds in the bushes. Your dogs won't like you anymore and your family for that matter cause of all the practicing you will be doing with the hand calls. You will buy multiple predator hunting DVD's and you will watch them over and over. Your family may have you commited if they start thinkin you've gone crazy.

Welcome the the addiction.

t/c223encore.

Id hunt with 7mm-08 if i were you..people tend to have mixed results with the .22mag..Unless you want to save the fur. Just my 2 cents

Lol that's quite a bit! Luckily they think i'm already crazy so that shouldn't a problem.