foxpro shockwave anygood?

desert dave

Hi all just looking for some opinions on the new shockwave caller thinking about mabe getting a new call or should i just keep the old fx5? Thanks

2012-12-28_08-36-38_33.jpg

I absolutely love the shockwave...after upgrading from the Fury and before that was the FX5.. You will never regret the upgrade, also the FX5 is not compatible with alot of the new sounds FoxPro has to offer. The remote itself is worth the upgrade. I know when I upgraded my FX3 to the FX5 for the new remote I was sure it could not get any better..then the Fury came out and FoxPro once again outdone themselves. I honestly don't know how they can top the shockwave...but when they do I will be upgrading ..

Dave,
I've had mine now for a month or so and still waiting to use it in the field. I noticed while setting up the sounds and organizing things the new features on the remote are pretty nice and easy to use. I've been running a Fury for about 4 years now and although there isn't a thing wrong with it, I really do like all the bells and whistles the Shockwave has. The only problem I face now is I can't blame the caller. Now, if only I were out in the field chasin em instead of posting I could have better info for you!

Kevin

CoyoteKrazy,

What kind of range do you get with the remote, or have you tried it out at 100 yards or more?

Also, I see where you are and I think am probably educating your dogs.
blushing.gif

Sorry about that! LOL

My Shockwave Remote worked to 250 yards line of sight and 190 yards when the caller was setting in tall grass. These were the yardages where the remote worked consistently. It worked at farther ranges but it was hit and miss.

I know for a fact that the remote works out at 300 yards. I shot a coyote at about 100 yards, I had to track him about 200 yards from where I shot him..finished him off with my shotgun and when I shot theit coyote itand activated the FoxBang...scared the crap out of me!!!!