Barnes TSX Shooters?

6mm06

I've been playing around with Barnes TSX bullets in both 7mm and .338 recently. I'm getting some very good accuracy and am quite surprised with just how well they shoot. I have no experience with them on game, so thought I would ask anyone who has experience to share their comments.

What weight 338's are you loading, 6mm? I just loaded up some 210's for a ladder test but haven't shot them yet. I noticed that some of Barnes' suggested loads are as hot or hotter than listed in other manuals for same weight conventional bullets.
What was your experience re: charge weight in your tests?

Currently shooting 210 NP's w/good results but thought I'd try some TSX's in a 338 WM and also in a 243 WSSM.

Regards,
hm

I have no big game rifles but have a little experience with the .22 caliber 62gr TSX. Seems to be a very accurate bullet out to 330yds(furthest I've shot them). I've only shot 2 coyotes and 1 fox with them but none took a step. Shots between 40-150yds. Exits on coyotes were quarter size and the fox was a bit bigger.
I loaded them for larger predators but wanted to try them out on coyotes. I'm curious if I'll still get good expansion out past 200yds.

One hunter I know who mainly shoots 257 Weatherby swears by the 100gr TSX. He was getting more reliable exits than when he loaded the 100gr Partition.

If and when I get a larger rifle the Barnes TTSX sounds interesting. Ryan

HM,

I'm shooting a 210 gr. in the .338, and 140 gr in a 7mm STW. I'm loading IMR 4350 in the .338, 70.5 gr. I shot hotter loads but seems I get the best accuracy with this charge.