ANYONE Boise Idaho

HunterHeinz

Does any one know where to go hunt some coyotes around boise idaho maybe some farmers somethen??
confused.gif

If you go north of Mountain Home, you WILL find coyotes. The first time that I went out in that area (sorry- dont remember the exact spot) we pulled over to what looked like a good spot and after scrunching down behind some brush started the call. Now get this: 30 SECONDS later we had a dead coyote. To say that we were amazed is quite the understatement. Young dumb coyote had lot to do with it for sure, but they are out there. Good time of year to be trying to call them up as it has been rather cold and they have not had as much to eat lately.

Get out there and get you some. They're waiting for you.

Thank you for the info i will give it a try, should i start off with some howling or is it to early in the year? should i just do some distress calls?

I am no expert, but I always use the distress call first. Dying jackrabbit is on my Foxpro and seems to be the best attention getter for hungry yotes. It seems that your chances are much better if you can get to a place where not many people go to try and call them up. Those dogs get smart pretty quick, and getting one to come to a call that has been spooked before is a bit iffy in my opinion.

Rustydust,

Do you know how far north you guys went from Mt. Home? I live in mt. Home and have noticed that a lot of them have been educated from all the dumb hunters.

Thanks!!

Rustydust i went out huntin today and heard lots ans lots of yotes and only saw one about 800 yards away tryed some distress calls but none would show up i think there pretty educated out there but im gonna keep tryint cause thats huntin.

Last edited: