Tone Differance on my JS521

Onefoot

I have had my JS long range caller for about three years and used it in cold and hot weather. Desert dust and swamps of Alabama and cold Rocky Mountain snows.

A few weeks ago a friend got his short range JS caller. We went out and using some of my tapes. I showed him how I set up and call.

While the machine was playing and he was shooting. Dummy me only took my hand cannon (Ruger Redhawk 44 mag) so I let him take all that came in (7 showed and 6 did not leave).

Through the various stands I noticed that his sounded different than mine. At the lunch break (1300) at my truck I pulled out mine and with the same tapes played it. My friend (Mike) even noticed a different tone to the call. Mine sounded more base than his.

We were interrupted by a coyote that came in and sat out at 150 yards and watched us. Till Mike took the M1A.and placed a neat hole in its chest.

Now I am not tone deaf but I am no expert either. I have cleaned my JS every other month. I have taken mine apart and cleaned out the dust too. But I have never altered or changed anything inside the JS. I have added a 100 foot speaker cord to the speaker so we switched the speakers. The tone was still different and more base on my JS.

I do not think it hinders the caller or the calls. But it still bugs me.

Does anyone have any ideas as to what might be going on???

I have about four weeks that I will not be using the caller.

For now I am going after lions with mouth calls. So the JS is just relaxing around the house when I go out.

At times I think the JS is whining like my dog did when I go out. heheheheeee

Any of you great guy's out there know what is might be happening?

Please let this crazy Onefoot know too.

------------------
Vote Freedom First Join the NRA.
Onefoot Formaly Of the Utah Western Desert