Undertaker super full turkey choke

CV32

I picked up an H.S. Strut Undertaker super full turkey choke for my Benelli Nova. I was planning on using 3 inch BB and 3.5 inch #2 with this choke for coyotes. We don't have turkeys here /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif so I have no experience with a turkey choke. But even without it, the 3.5 inch seems to pattern decently out to 50 yards. It's advertised as maintaining 90% consistency out to 40 yards, so what kind of performance should I expect from the Undertaker ?

I've been shooting one out of my remington 870 with 3" hevishot b shot (we aren't allowed to use buckshot or dead coyote in Oklahoma) and I've had great results. I haven't had one yote run off wounded. They have all fallen on the spot from 25-60 yards. I never bothered to test the pattern on paper!

You won't know until you shoot it on paper with a wide variety of loads. Just too many variables...

I've tested more chokes and shells that I care to admit to. The best I have found in my Mossberg 835 is a Rhino Choke and Nitro Company shotshells. They make a triplex hevishot load (4 X 5 X 7). I can put 300 pellets in a 10" circle at 40yds. Great for fox but I wouldn't recommend the shells for yotes. I do get #4 buck to pattern pretty good as well however. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

+ 1 what GC said.

The only way to really know is to test it yourself and see. Each gun is different.
Good Luck. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

Maybe I should rephrase ... I'm wondering about the Undertaker specifically, and for that matter, turkey chokes generally.