Foxpro TX1000 remote issue

Erie660

My remote has been acting up recently. I run the Energizer ultimate lithium batteries in it.
The 1st time I had the call out maybe 60-70 yds, turned on remote and couldn’t get sound to play so I installed new batteries and it worked fine. Remote showed fully charged batteries.
The 2nd time call was about 50 yds, flat ground and no obstructions. I started playing the sounds and couldn’t get the remote to mute, change volume or even turn off. I moved the call to 30 yds and it worked as it should.
The 3rd time with new batteries again it worked fine for a couple stands and started acting up again. Again, distance was maybe 60 yds and started to act up again.
I called Foxpro and they said being close to power lines could cause interference but that wasn’t it. They recommend sending it in. This is a X24 and only 1 yr old. Temperature has been mild 20- 30 degrees on average. My remote always shows a full charge and doesn’t seem to change.
Anyone else had these issues? Thanks

Originally Posted By: Erie660My remote has been acting up recently. I run the Energizer ultimate lithium batteries in it.
The 1st time I had the call out maybe 60-70 yds, turned on remote and couldn’t get sound to play so I installed new batteries and it worked fine. Remote showed fully charged batteries.
The 2nd time call was about 50 yds, flat ground and no obstructions. I started playing the sounds and couldn’t get the remote to mute, change volume or even turn off. I moved the call to 30 yds and it worked as it should.
The 3rd time with new batteries again it worked fine for a couple stands and started acting up again. Again, distance was maybe 60 yds and started to act up again.
I called Foxpro and they said being close to power lines could cause interference but that wasn’t it. They recommend sending it in. This is a X24 and only 1 yr old. Temperature has been mild 20- 30 degrees on average. My remote always shows a full charge and doesn’t seem to change.