26 seconds after the sound started, they showed up!

derbyacresbob

On our first calling stand this morning I set up my little Roam Video Camera By my Foxpro XWAVE. I sat down about 20 yards from the Foxpro. I had my shotgun in my lap and my camera in my hands.

I thought I was ready when I started playing Adult Rat Distress. 26 seconds later I found out I wasn't really ready. Two coyotes came charging in from my left and I was trying to take pictures and shoot them with my shotgun.

I was thinking about not shooting my video camera and my XWAVE. That is my excuse for only killing one of the two coyotes.

IMG_0850 by [/url], on Flickr
[url=https://www.flickr.com/gp/156463377@N08/62Y53w t=_blank]IMG_0852 - Copy by [/url], on Flickr
[url=https://www.flickr.com/gp/156463377@N08/8kZ0f8 t=_blank]IMG_0853 by https://www.flickr.com/photos/156463377@N08/, on Flickr

We ended up getting 4 coyotes, for the day. I will never forget those two coyotes showing up that quickly.

Originally Posted By: derbyacresbobOriginally Posted By: gunsbam45That's purty fast! Was it cranked up loud or lower volume?

Full blast volume 40!

GOOD info to have there. I've only ever cranked the fusion up full bore for just a short bit a few times at the end of a stand then waited it out 20 minutes or so. The first time I did it I wound the neighbor's dogs up over a mile away downwind.

Originally Posted By: gunsbam45Originally Posted By: derbyacresbobOriginally Posted By: gunsbam45That's purty fast! Was it cranked up loud or lower volume?

Full blast volume 40!

GOOD info to have there. I've only ever cranked the fusion up full bore for just a short bit a few times at the end of a stand then waited it out 20 minutes or so. The first time I did it I wound the neighbor's dogs up over a mile away downwind.