Must have foxpro sounds for coyotes.

My area, dealing with crosswired coyotes, I don't think the sound makes much difference. Vocals are probably the best bet. But, not from the same spot the coyotes are already associating with trouble. Pretty much nothing is going to work if you are calling them towards the same road or little hillside or clump of trees they have already been called to and shot at from.

So what you get, is yappers.

Again, specific to my area, this is public land. No such thing as a section road. Most of the time, if the conditions are good to call from the trouble spot, conditions are wrong to try and take a long walk and use a different setup. The guys I know that kill coyotes for a living, will have an approach and a setup in mind to use on problem coyotes. If they don't have access to use it for one wind condition, then they wait for the wind to be right for the access they do have. Might have to wait the better part of a week. But they are operating out of their homes, in familiar ground, so they can come back whenever.

I don't have that option, as a one day at a time, public ground, recreational caller.

Gotta play the cards you are dealt, make the best of what is in front of you. But for me, most of the time, I just get up and walk away from yappers. It's usually the most productive play.

There's no special sounds that are going to draw them towards the setup they associate with trouble. It's the setup that needs to be changed. Most the time, where I hunt, that's not particularly feasible. When and where it is feasible, it involves spending a couple hours, or more, trying to get one or two specific coyotes. That's just a low percentage play. So I usually just leave and hope for better odds down the road.

- DAA

I have a foxpro, I think it holds a couple hundred sounds? Doesn't matter to me though because I could get by with 5 sounds. Out of those 5 I probably use 3 of them the most.