Alabama ROLL CALL for coyotes, please check in and say HI !!

Yea john I know how y'all are. I'll shoot you a pm with my number. But don't expect too much though. I have a bunch of bust days. It's just part of the game.

hi guys,
Name's Jose and Im a student at that dreadful auburn university (WAR EAGLE!) originally from north Alabama up in bankhead where I hunted yotes a little with my grandpa when I was younger, but now got me a nice rifle and looking to really get into it down here before spending the summer in Colorado where I guess I'd havef to change up styles. anyone down this way that would care to show a beginner how its done?

What's going on boys.... Im in southeast Bama. Geneva county not far from Dothan or Fort rucker. Right on the FL line. We're loaded down with yotes, bobcats, and foxes.i usually dont really get after them til after deer and duck season. But thats probably going to change here right off, saw 2 big yotes chasing a calf and its mama in a big pasture .25 miles from the house. By the time i got home and got the .204 they had it dead and gone. This was at 2:30 in the afternoon. Bet you i dont leave home without the rifle anymore. If they were closer they would have had some .45 acp flyin at em lol.

Mike

Hi everyone, new to the forum. I am from Mississippi, just outside of Mobile Al and would like to learn more about coyote hunting in the area. I was looking at some of the wireless electronic calls but dont know where to go exactly. Just looking to get my feet wet and not spend TOO much, but dont want to buy junk either. Anyhow any thoughts or tips on techniques or needed equipment for a beginner just looking to try it out would be great!

Thanks, Chad

Chad,