Its Grillin season! Whats on the Grill?

the noobie

Thought it might be a fun thread? Just got my first grill, nothing fancy just a little Weber Coal Grill but Im excited to use it this summer and through the winter up at school. Im a complete noob when it comes to grilling so I figured if people were willing to share what their grillin, maybe a recipe or two, and how theyre cooking it we could all learn a bit.
thumbup.gif

I understand how family recipes can be secret but someones gotta have something good they are willing to share!
tongue_smilie.gif

So whats grillin?

Guess I can start it off. Dont know the recipe but my boss made a nice rub for some trout fillets (she wont share any recipes with me.) and shes teaching me how to cook them tomorrow night! Never cooked fish myself so this will be interesting.

Made Armadillo eggs last night for the first time. Take hot peppers (your choice) and hull them out. Stuff with cheese (your choice). Mix burger with chopped onion, salt and pepper and form ball of meat around peppers to make egg shape. Cook on low heat on grill around 200-250 degrees. When almost done, brush with barbecue or steak sauce. I used jalapeños and Swiss cheese, and Famous Dave's sauce. Next time I'll use pepper jack cheese and A1 Bold for more kick.

Here's an easy way to do fall off the bone ribs.
Corey's Ribs

Do a google search of shish kabob there are many good recepies.
Got myself a new Webber few weeks ago (gas) and so far the only thing other than hamburgers/hotdogs was shish kabob.
Metal skewers are a must have after getting a splinter in the mouth while pulling the `goody` off a wood one.
Wife prepares the fixn`s a day ahead of time; cubed steak of choice (more expensive usually the better),sliced mushrooms,sliced onions, green/yellow/red peppers cherry tomatoes,soak the cubed steak in Mr.c`s Italian dressing overnight. Load everything on the skewers and grill `em up.