What do you do for a living?

Originally Posted By: ccinsoalot of you guys have some really good jobs. Im kind of embarrassed about mine. Just a lowly ranch hand.

Casey

Don't ever be embarrassed about working for a living. It doesn't matter what you do as long as you are doing something and always trying to better yourself. That is a lot more then some people I know...

Started out in the US Army and did a 7 year stint as a MP. Got in bad motorcycle accident and was medically released. I then delivered heavy equipment,masonry, retail and then finnally got back into Law Enforcement where I belong. Been doing LEO for 7 years now.

Well folks ... I'm proud to say that if your crapper ever stops up, I'm your man!

Been a Union plumber since the day I graduated highschool. Going on 17 years now. Haven't missed a days work unless I choose to. Did residential, new installations, for probably the first 12 years & have been with a large commercial industrial contractor ever since then.

I really do like doing what I do, but I hope my body can withstand a lifetime of construction work.

bhurlebaus- Thanks, but that was somwhat meant in jest. I dont make a ton of money but I love what I do. And it keeps me out in the brush where the critters are.

Casey

I climb poles for a living. Been a journeyman lineman for 10 years in the same company. There's alot of work in this field if your not afrade to travel, High voltage, or the weather.