Kicks "Howler" choke tube........

nr123

anyone using one? Trying to put together a combo for shotgun hunting. I talked with Kicks today and he said the "Howler" works very good with #1 and #4 buckshot. The price of $67 turns me off a little since I won't be using a shotgun very much. Wanted some first hand info from anyone using one.

Every Kicks choke I have used has been good. They have specialty buckshot chokes though. Patternmaster has been as good or better with buckshot for me.

I've used a lot of Kick's choke tubes with excellent results. I have no experience with their new predator tube but I would expect good things. One big advantage of Kick's is if the choke doesn't pattern like you think it should they'll take an exchange for any diameter you want until you are satisfied the way it patterns. Plastic wrapped mass market chokes can’t provide that same service as a custom choke maker like Kick’s. A few other companies will do the same, Indian Creek for one. I wouldn’t hesitate to spend $70.00 for a quality choke with service like Kick’s gives; it is a long term investment that can provide lots of satisfaction for many years. $70.00 spent there as opposed to a few meals at a fast food restaurant seems like a good deal to me.

Don't have a predator choke from them but do have a couple Kicks High-flyer's for duck hunting and man what a difference. I have never shot another choke that has mad such a noticeable difference. I didn't know they were making a predator choke, looks like I have something else on my birthday list.