NEW Shotgun Pattern Test Results - Detail & Pic' heavy...

I would like to reload my own shells for dog hunting. Do you guys know of any place I can get the shot at. I looked at Midway but they dont have much in the bigger shot sizes.

I've been looking thru this post and am fascinated by all the different chokes out there. I am new to shotgunning coyotes, I've always used my 220 Swift or AR-15 for predator hunting. I had a friend invite me to go coyote hunting in the morning and he said I needed to bring a shotgun he has a few coyotes in the cedars by hishouse feeding on a dead cow carcass, and it's really thick. So I have a question regarding chokes for my Mossburg 835 ultimag, I currently only have the stock Mod, Kicks Mod, and the Kicks Extra Full choke tubes. I also have the Primos Jelly Head tube. What would my best choke be for the Federal Premium 3in #4 Buckshot, and the HeviShot Dead Coyote 3 1/2 in T shot?

Last edited:
T Murphy,you need to take those chokes and loads and do some patterning to be sure.
None of us can tell you whats going to be best,for what works in one guys gun may not work in the next mans.
Shotguns are very individuale in the way they peform,patterning is a must.

Originally Posted By: ontario_callerT Murphy,you need to take those chokes and loads and do some patterning to be sure.
None of us can tell you whats going to be best,for what works in one guys gun may not work in the next mans.
Shotguns are very individuale in the way they peform,patterning is a must.

Spot on! To not pattern your shotgun, chokes, and loads is like not sighting in your deer rifle, scope, and load before the big deer hunt of the year. Just doesn't make sense...