Has anyone else given up on ecallers?

I sure love the electronic callers for cats. Hour long stands and very realistic bird sounds make them a great tool for the felines.

As for coyotes, I just hate lugging the darn thing stand to stand and going through the set up process. Hand calls around the neck allow me the pack both long and short range weapons to each stand and not feel like I'm moving across country by foot.

Too each his own, and good luck to all.

Paul

Im new to the game, started last year. I just recently called in and shot my first coyote with an e-call, Johnny Stewart pm3. I would love to try a wireless Foxpro but havent gotten to that point yet, $$. I like the hand calls I have but havent quite found the best one for me yet. Both have worked for me so Ill keep using each.

I still use my tape recorder with Johnny Stewert tapes
with a speaker on 200 feet of wire that I have since the mid 70's always works with out a problem

I to have the low end Fox Pro which is great for calling cats. The problem I have is having the lungs to blow continuously for a long period of time, a smoker. Probably use the mouth blown calls 95% of the time. But will always have the electronic call with me. I've called alot of coyotes in using the red-gray fox in distress call on the electronic when the mouth blown calls have failed to produce on a stand.

I went out this morning with my new FX3, it seemed to be a perfect morning. Fresh snow with fresh sign everywhere. but five sets and nothing.
I must say as of now I'm disappointed with the results I've had. I've only had it out about four or five diferent days now and had very limited success.
I've tried all of my high percentage spots too.
I must admit I'm not real encouraged, however I probably have a ways to go on the learning curve with this thing.
I'll NEVER go into the woods without a hand call.