Time for a new bow

bighornboy

I have been shooting a Reflex Grizzly for 5+ years now. Was a good bow then, not so much now. Help me decide on a new one. I have shot several of the newer bows and kinda narrowed it down to Bow Techs (shot a couple all felt good), Matthews (shot the Reezen, not the Monster), or the PSE X Force. Should I get one this fall, or wait until Spring to see what comes out in 2010?

I usually buy late fall when most have hung'em up and the shops want to sell to get ready for next year. As far as waiting til the new ones come out well you usually end up paying more and you may or may not get any improvement on last years.All the above are very good and its what you liked that matters.

New bows are like new cars or trucks, you may buy the newest model but there will always be something "new and better" that comes out. I'd get whatever feels good and shoots the best for you.

There are some good deals on bowtechs on archery talk i bought one that was new in the box but last years bow $750.00 bow i paid $400.00

Gary

I would never buy a bow online. A archery pro shop has so much more to offer. The service and 99% of the time it is free no problem service and help with adjustments and tuning help that is priceless. Having a good bow that is set up just right for you that is tuned and you can have 100% confidence in, is the difference between being a good shot and being frustrated all the time. I will pay a little more knowing a little local shop can keep there doors open and provide good service and great conversation. Those local shop will give you deals. They want your business and they know you will come back if you leave that first time happy and impressed.

I shoot Hoyt because they are solid tuff as nails and easy to tune. My broad heads shoot just like my field points. 75% percent of all the tournaments in the world are won buy Hoyt. And you never hear off a hoyt limbs blowing up.