SOUTHERN OHIO HUNTERS Speak up Please

HOLE_PUNCHER

Brand new tho these forums,and they have very informative and enjoyable,Thanks to all who put in the time to keep all the CHAOS up and going.First of all im just getting into predator hunting.Ilove putting down Gobblers in the spring and I dont hunt deer much anymore and Yotes are gettin really thick in my neck of the woods so newbie i be and really looking forward too it.Ive taken a couple Yotes here and there but never by calling just happenstance basicly,they were in the wrong place and the 22-250 has a worse bite than they do,so now im looking too gettin started in the actual"GAME" of things and see if I enjoy it as much as Turkey season!PLUS THEYRE KILLING OF ALL THE BIRDS!!! LOL any input from folks here would be helpful and by the way I am from Chillicothe in case any folks are close by give me a Yell!

How many acres do you have available to hunt?

Reason I ask is, I'd travel to Chillicothe for a day's hunt and help you out.

JD

WELCOME /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ooo.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ooo.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ooo.gif
Alright, another fellow Chillicothian /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ooo.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ooo.gif
Where abouts you live and what is your name?
I live on the north end, right outside of town..for now.

I can try and get a hunt lined up here pretty quick here around chilli maybe down in vinton possible too,I also have family property down below athens but I havent been down there too see if theres any howlers down there but ill look into it.Ill make a few calls around here too try and see where our better chances are around the areas I can get permission too hunt..Thanks looking foward too it,By the way you guys normally hunt day or night.