What do you do for a living?

Quote:
Javafour Quote:
My wife hit me with a divorce and I ended up trading them to her in exchange for custody of my two sons, 10 and 12.

Good trade. sounds like she was a winner if she would trade her kids for coffee business. Looks like the kids ended up with the good parent!

Thanks, buddy, for the kind words and, yes, I definitely got the better part of the bargain!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grinning-smiley-003.gif

I was a Victory/Polaris mechanic until I broke my arm on the job and then 3 monthes later they "had to lay me off due to finacial cutbacks", nevermind the fact that I had, by far, the most experiance in the shop and turned out twice as much work as either of the other 2 techs. Oh well, now I'm going back to shcool for computer tech.

I was layed off from construction, oilfields and minning all before my 21 birthday. Got tired of lay offs So I went to work for the State as a correctional officer did six years behind the walls and now I'm a street cop.

JAH

Quote:
Worn out old fire grunt, almost retired. I expect a garbage truck to tag me, anyday now.

Seeesh, Kirby! It will be okay... really! Step out from the middle of the road and let the trucks go by! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

State Trooper assigned to Executive Protection and Capitol Protective Services Division after doing patrol work for about 10 years. Don't know that anyone has ever been laid off from us. In the good economys we flourish and in the bad economys we flourish. Lot of job security in this line of work. Always have wackos out there regardless of the economy.

Besides being retired from the Navy, I work security at a wholesale auto auction. My job is pretty secure and I can't complain about the work hours either! Seven days of 12 hour shifts then seven days off to do whatever I want. Most of my time off, I spend finding new wilderness to explore and trying to get some good photos to post to my blog.