recomend a seat and a bipod -tripod

SavageSS

I'm new to coyote hunting and need to pick up some gear, so I come to ask those with experience, as to save some time and $ thanks in advance for your recommendations on a seat and a bipod or tripod

On flat ground I like the one on the left , cheap, light, easy to carry, old knee friendly and I can see over the grass. For country where you can get some elevation either one of the two on the right, the center one will slide on snow as the legs are like sled runners, the right one will keep your butt warm and dry on snow.

mFv8de.jpg

Last edited:
I use several different seats and even a "chair type" when it works. Your choice based on where you hunt.

I prefer a tripod when seated but thats just me. I do use a couple of bipods but mostly when in a spot where I can get them to stabilize my rifle to my shoulder so in general I use a tripod.

Just me.....

Look up Summit chairpack. I have the 2.5 version and I absolutely love it. I believe the quality is superb and will last. I’ve had mine about 3 weeks and have carried it on every stand I’ve made since I had it. Bipod can be slid behind an upper strap and down into a water bottle holder. I carry my AR using a chest rig strap. Making rifle very accessible and both hand are free. Here is the websites description:

The Camo ChairPack 2.5 is a fold-out chair and backpack all in one. The unique ChairPack can easily hold all of your hunting gear in its spacious pack and then quickly fold out into a fully-functional chair with backrest. The ChairPack features an adjustable position seat that allows you to sit upright or reclined and has MOLLE attachments. The ChairPack is ideal for hunting dove, turkey, deer and predators. The ChairPak only weighs 7 pounds, but will hold 225 pounds in the seated position.