Silencerco

erikc838

Looks like I will get to try out Silencerco's warranty on my Harvester 30. It looks like the second baffle has started to come undone (if that makes sense). There is like a channel down the baffles that all line up and this one is now bent a little like a weld came undone or something. The baffle is a little out of round. It's not a strike. I would like to take a picture of it but it is difficult to see in there. Does anyone have any experience with this? I assume it can be fixed and the fact there is no damage to the tube is good thing.

Last edited:
Yes lol I have lots of experience with that. Twice actually.

The first time I think was a baffle strike. The bullet came out the front, looked bad. The second was just the second baffle like you noticed. But the groove all lined up is supposed to be there. The good news is they will take care of if for free and have it back in a few days. Two day turnaround. Great guys to deal with but I never really got an answer as to why this is happening. That second time was a 123 Amax out of a 260. If it hit the second baffle it somehow corrected itself enough to hit paper at 200 yds. Head scratcher for sure but I'm really wondering if these are tough enough to use often or if a guy is better off just using them on occasional hunting guns.

Originally Posted By: 204 AR...I'm really wondering if these are tough enough to use often or if a guy is better off just using them on occasional hunting guns.
Oh I hope not, mine sees the range as often as it goes hunting.. On 308s down to 223s.

Originally Posted By: Bob_AtlOriginally Posted By: 204 AR...I'm really wondering if these are tough enough to use often or if a guy is better off just using them on occasional hunting guns.
Oh I hope not, mine sees the range as often as it goes hunting.. On 308s down to 223s.