ATF Form 4 Wait Times.

Originally Posted By: crittr gittrCheck cashed July 19th. Picked up my dead air ghost today!

You're going to love it! Got mine out of jail last fall and it's awesome!!!

Originally Posted By: whyCheck cashed 7-12-16. I picked up today 9 months 3 weeks. Interesting, I have the same check cashed/pending date and as of Fri it was STILL pending, looks like I'm stuck in the slow examiner pile. My two most recent stamps took about two weeks to receive after approval so I figure I have at least another 3 weeks.

Hey guys! So I'm new to the suppressor community and had a few questions. Still not very well versed in form 3's 4's and all the other blah blah blah but I'm slowly learning. Here's the deal.

Bought one on Feb 22- got my finger prints, picture, trust taken care of thinking it would be one month until it came into the shop and we could move on to the next step. It ended up taking right at two months. It's at the shop now and I can shoot it at their range. That's honky dory if you want to shoot paper or steel. I'd rather shoot coyotes!! Haha

Sent all my paperwork in maybe two weeks ago (tax stamp check still not cashed)

My question for you guys is when do yall think I should be raising some eyebrows about when I get my tax stamp? 10 months from Feb 22 or 10 months from the end of April- I'm being pretty optimistic about the 10 months. Just hoping to catch the tail end of next year's fur season.

I know they're super backed up with paperwork and I'm trying super hard to be patient.

Any and all replies welcome and thanks in advance!!

Probably no way to tell. We're in uncharted waters. I had one check cashed 8-1-16, just after 41F. Once they get to the 41F cutoff, it may go faster. A lot of guys quit buying because of the extra hassle of 41F so hopefully, times will go down, but it's too soon to be sure.