Range finder?

TripleDeuce660

Thinking my next toy should be a range finder. It will really compliment my kestrel.

I only need something that is reliable to about 400 yards, as the farthest I really am going to shoot is 300.

Not looking to break the bank. What is a good bang for the buck range finder?

Exceeds your requirements but the Sig Kilo 2000 is a hot ticket right now. I have a Leica and the Sig and the Sig doesn't take a back seat and for less money.

Can be had for around $400 if you shop around...

The Sig Kilo is the easy answer. I have and use a Bushnell Elite 1mile, and it works great...but had the Kilo been out when I bought it, thats what I would have.

Another option, for your pretty limited needs, is the new Sig Kilo 850. I have zero experience with it, but I cant see it being terrible if its anything likes its brother.

I have the SIG kilo 2000. I like it so far what little I've played with it. As has been said, they can be had for around $400-425 new. Lots of dealers with this pricing on archerytalk.com
Lots of other range finders for sale there as well. There is a uses vortex 1000 for around $265 over there right now I think. I'm not associated in any way.

You could easily pick up a used Leupold RX-1000i TBR for around $200. But somehow I don't think you want used.

The Sig is the hot item recently, and I'd get one myself if I didn't already have a great working Leupold. No complaints out past 600 yards easy. 800+ you gotta hold steady and need a decent target.

I have the Leupold shown above, bought it new a few years ago and it's worked flawless in all modes. If I had a need for a new one I'd buy a Leica or Sig Kilo.

Originally Posted By: TripleDeuce660Thinking my next toy should be a range finder. It will really compliment my kestrel.
I only need something that is reliable to about 400 yards, as the farthest I really am going to shoot is 300.