Massachusetts predator hunters

After snow removal and sanding I couldn't get out till afternoon.
Must have been your tracks I saw here & there. Only saw turkeys. Lots of yote tracks out there.

Biggest female we've ever shot.. Her and the male came hard charging to the call in the snow.. My brother smoked this female and I got blood on the male... [beeep] shotguns.. He rolled this dog over at around 50 yards( I let him shoot first) and I started shooting as the male burned for the woods around 65 yards...

Looks like a good one, we've shot a few 40lb+ females it it looks like that one fits into that catagory. I got one off the cape a few weeks back that was over 40, pushing 45. It was with a male that got away and he was WAY bigger. Some big dogs out your way & lots of them. Impressive for Mass.

What shotgun ammo you shooting? Tungsten?

Dead coyote T shot 3 1/2" Out of the Dead coyote choke tube attached to a benelli SBE II.

I really wish they would at least let us use the 22 mag.... If we had rifle capable of killing a coyote we would have doubled up no problem... Who ever made the laws regarding coyotes in MA must have very little brains or respect for yotes. I can't bring myself to shoot a yote with a 22lr.

Originally Posted By: bigbuck28Dead coyote T shot 3 1/2" Out of the Dead coyote choke tube attached to a benelli SBE II.

I really wish they would at least let us use the 22 mag.... If we had rifle capable of killing a coyote we would have doubled up no problem... Who ever made the laws regarding coyotes in MA must have very little brains or respect for yotes. I can't bring myself to shoot a yote with a 22lr.

Can't get much better loads than that, I guess he got lucky. Keep after em

Yeah the rules suck in general. Longest range gun you can use at night is a muzzleloader, been using one this season and its good out to at least 150. Only one shot though.

Big buck, way to go!!