Coyote hunting questions?

Woods&Water

Hey guys im new at this but i got 3 questions. I hunt in Pennsylvania for coyotes. First is when i go out should i start my calling set with coyote vocals or distresses this time of year? Second when will the coyotes start having pups? Third is when should i use fawn in distress? Advice needed!

I can answer a couple if ur hunting in a area were u can take bobcats foxes start with a distress call like rabbit then switch to vocals .here recently fawn distress been working in my area. I'm not talking about a baby fawn just regular fawn. Fawn can be used year around. But when deer start having fawns i would switch to baby fawn. Lets say u use rabbit distress a lot in a area switch to fawn or bid distress as soon as I switched I had a immediate responce. I was using rabbit a lot. But everyone has there own opinion this is just mine. Not real sure about the pups id say around may.

To find a bobcat is harder to find then people think around here. Foxes? Most of the foxes arent around now (atleast i never called one in using distress calls) but seems like coyotes ran them off. I tried fawn distress once this hole year. Not baby. Problem were having is getting them to yell back. Got one spot that has active dens (trail cam) but they dont come out to respond. Anyways Thanks

I haven't heard a cat in awhile last time I heard one was 3yrs ago while I was bowhunting.. It was getting hurt or something talk about something that will make ur hairs on the back of your neck stand up real quick. Never did see it. It Was a pretty thick where I was hunting at that day. I saw some cat tracks were I thought the noise came from didn't see no hair or nothing but coulda been a different one. It was probably up on the hill above me with its buddy like lets see if we can scare this hunter so he will fall out of his treestand . Haha