Winchester supreme elite Xtended range hi density coyote load?

Chupathingy

Give me your input about this shell please. Ofcourse I know everything comes down to how it patterns out of my gun. My question is about the terminal effects given a reasonable amount of pellet strikes. I've never used "B" shot before and am just looking for a heads up.

As soon as the wind switches to the north, I will give a review of this shell if anyone is interested.

Chupa

Isnt B shot a little smaller than BB. I would think for coyote you would want something a little larger. I use the dead coyote Ts and have had good luck with them. It will be interesting to see how these work out for you. I saw some heavy shot Bs on sale at Cabelas the other day.

It patterned real well for me. The only downside is a lack of knock down power. Shot one real early in a stand, it dropped. So I keep calling awhile. After I'm done walk up to it and it jumps up and runs away! Granted this was a single incident, but it was about 30 yards away. Could have been me. Went back to Hevi Shot T and no more runners.

The Winchester load is a smaller size pellet with less shot in the load overall than any of the other high tech loads - never interested me. When I get done with my stash of the now discontinued Remington HD-BB's, the load I am itching to try out is the Federal Heavyweight BB Coyote load. The Federal is the densest of all the tungsten type loads and should really be a super load if a guy works around the Flite Control wad they use.

I've been wondering about this load for a while now. Frankly, I'm not confident it will have the long range KO power that Hevi-T or lead 00 has, but the price point I've seen is more friendly than Dead Coyote, so I've been wanting to try it out.

BUT... I haven't been able to find it anywhere yet.

I bought quite a few boxes of the 3" 1-3/8 oz B Waterfowl Xtended Range Hi Density loads when Cabela's was closing them out.