Baiting

Originally Posted By: kyflshooterhave any of you fellas used fish remains as bait, reason i asked is i have been crappie fising alot lately and dumping remains in our field and been able to shoot several coyotes off it didnt know if you guys have tried or had similar success also going to try a fishbait pop cycle this winter too
I have been putting out whole Carp for the last 2 years. Nothing will touch them not even the buzzards. (Can't say I blame 'em!) Perhaps Crappie will work as a better bait....just try it an see!
unsure.gif

This female was sneaking around the bait pile at the back of my pond about 11:30 last night. Shot her at 147 yards with the 204 using a 32 v-max and she was another bang flop. I was using the EWT-red 250 Kill Light. Many thanks to Jeremiah at Boondock Outdoors. This makes 11 that I've taken with the EWT-250 since Aug.
Picture006.jpg

Picture012.jpg

Last edited:
Hi DU. Ya know I think those carp are going in the bone pile along with all the other picked over carcasses.
lol.gif

That is one furred up female, very nice size too. I too use the 250 Kill Light on my gun and it can really reach out there and light things up. I was using a LightForce 170 light before which can also reach out there with some light. The disadvantage is that the LightForce is quite big and cumbersome with an external battery pack. The advantage with that light is that it has a reostat (sp?) control where I am able to down size the light beam in close hunting quarters. If only EWT could come up with such a thing for their Kill Light, it would be the perfect light for me.
Keep those dead coyote pictures coming.
thumbup1.gif

Does anyone know where to get an adjustable mount for the 250 Kill light, one similar to what is used on the ND3. I have a 250 light, but it needs some adjusting to be centered with the aiming point. I see that the ND3 adjustable mount is available for $50, but will it fit the 250? Is there a cheaper substitute?

David