Tell Us A Little About Yourself

My real name is Bill or Billy Meyer. I live in Ordway Colorado. I have a beautiful family consisting of 2 daughters a son and my wife of 8 years. I'm 31, been hunting since my first BB gun, when I was nine. I do a lot of coyote hunting and this sight has been a great help. Other than hunting I like to fish, I drive demolition derby cars, and compete in mud races. I work as a Child Welfare case worker and I am the head baseball coach at our local high school. Although I work for Social Services I am a conservitive Republican. ( I don't fit in well with my coworkers politically but I am here for the kids and I enjoy my job.)

Hello everyone,

Just found the site, thought I would join up, try and learn some new skills from folks who know what they are doing.

I'm new to predator hunting, although I've deer hunted for years. This will give my wife and I something to do in the off season. (like I need another hobby) /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Anyway, I just wanted to say hello and I look forward to chatting with everyone.

Hello everyone. I've only been on this site for a little while, got scared of the coyote gods and came here where it friendly and quite often funny as heck. I'm a 46 year old tradesman (siding) and live on a farm in south central Alberta. I shot my first coyote last summer with an antique pump 22 after he killed half of the wife's turkeys a week before slaughter. She got pissed, I got Tikka. Now all I have to do is figure out a way to spend all day hunting and still have money coming in... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Just found this site today and decided to join. I have been fox and yote hunting for about 12 years now. Mainly we hunt in NE Iowa. We will spot and stalk as well as sit and call. Seems as if it depends on the day and Temp. So far this year we have had good success. I shoot a Remington Model 788 .243 caliber. I also reload my own rifle loads.

Hi Everyone,