Tell Us A Little About Yourself

My name is Jackson, I am 78 years young. Married to the same gal for 55 of those years, raised three kids. I live in the Shasta Valley of northern California. I like to hunt fish and photograph. This computer stuff is new to me, and not too good at it. I was introduced to predator calling in 1948 and still going strong. I still have the call that I called my first coyote in with in 1948. It is a very small call, made by a S.V. Higley of Burley Idaho, plus a whole lot more. I shoot a 222 or 22-250. I am pretty heavy into photography, both still and video.

Dan Hayes, 52, married 23, Three children, 2 in college, 14 G, 18 G, 20 B
Hunting 30, Fishing 44, Sailing 40. calling is a blast.

Too Much Fun.
Great site.
Dan

Well may as well.

I'm 21 a farmer by trade but I am working towards becoming an instrumentation tech. I live in SouthWestern Virigina.

Not married (yet), Have alot of varied interests(most involving weaponary).
Just recently (2 years max.) coyotes started migratting(my father prefers to use the term "invaded") didn't see them at first, but came to realize they were here when all the rabbits and groundhogs suddenly dissappeared(they have finally begun to rebuild their populations) the turkeys were also hit but recovered pretty fast. Found a calf with its throat and shoulder ripped out about 6 months later, probably was a bear but it got me to thinking about the coyotes that the boys had brought into the foxpen to run their dogs after. I asked them if they had any escape, they said they weren't sure but that they had to bring new ones about every month or so because the dogs couldn't find the other ones. I asked how many they had brought in they said they had brought in 43 in all. I also asked if they were sterelized before they released them into the pen they said no. I asked when they started bringing them in, they said a little over 2 years ago.