Tell Us A Little About Yourself

Okay-I am married. (2nd time around) I have 2 kids of my own, and 3 from my present wife. I will be 44 in May. Have been hunting, fishing, or shooting USPSA or bench, most of my life. Have had the chance to hunt most animals, big and small. I once had a gun business and had many good clients-(Police and Sherriff Dept) untill the factory reps came around and took over-many years ago. I think I have owned most every weapon-rifle and pistol, that you can think of. (modern-1950 and up) Nowdays I'm lucky to get out much, because of work and the added kids. But I do set apart time for hunting. I love accurate long range rifles, big bore pistols and raceguns. I quit hunting yotes and other varmints for a while-untill about 3 years ago. Now, I'm back in high gear again.
smile.gif

MP

Note: I work as a Project Mgrsuper for a Commercial Contractor with my office centered in Salt Lake City.

[This message has been edited by Mike Paul (edited 04-21-2001).]

This is a good place to start posting again since we all had to re-register.

I'm about 30 years now, with a younger wife and four daughters--tried for a boy and got four daughters--they are great kids. I grew up on a cattle ranch in central AZ, ended up in veterinary school before I knew it, and have been vetting for six years now--mostly all equine medicine and surgery. I've gotten back in to calling after trapping for so long, mostly it's the fault of coyote gods that roam these parts. I love my .17 Rem rifles and also shoot a Hornet fairly occasionally. I look forward to learning lots of cool things from all of you on the boards.

Tom T.

Well, Ok, my real name is Tom Shonk, I'm retired, work part time as an AV tech. Helps buy new barrels...
I'm a member of High Desert Predator Callers, and chapter secretary.
I like reloading, and Ackley Improved rounds.
Married for the final time.
biggrin.gif

Tom

------------------