SW metro.... anyone hunted south of prior lake towards....

One_2_watch

I am going out scouting towards New prague this afternoon. Going to try and find some spots in Scott county. Anyone had any luck...? Maybe over towards Carver and Sibley county too.

I mainly hunt Rice county west of 35W and LeSueur County near Montgomery. I will probably change areas next season since i found out there are several groups that drive them in the Rice and Leseur county areas. They have shot 90 yotes since Dec. 15th. Definately haven't heard as many this year as last. Now i know why.

I have been hunting dakota and rice county for a few years now. And all the times that I have been out I have never seen anyone, no shots or even boot tracks. Ninty coyotes is pretty dam good. I have not called anything this year in rice and dakota county.

Anyone been out towards Carver or Sibley Counties? I also had talked to a guy at work that bowhunts north of Stillwater... he said that there were ALOT over that area. 3-7 yote's per time he was out there. Anyone been over there?

Hey guys,

I am in the south Metro(Shakopee) and I have hunted all over the state. Some areas are obviously better than other areas but I have noticed a huge rise in the Dog hunting groups. I was out in the rochester area a couple weeks ago and as I was driving to another spot there were 6 pick up trucks(stopped) of guys with white on. I pulled up next to one truck and they were 4 coyotes deep into a good morning already. this was about 10 am and it was a weekday. They all had CB radios and the dogs were barking to beat hell in the kennels. Sort of depressing that I had already made four sets that morning in a fairly new area to me and these guys were regulars doing this. Guess where I probably wont be going anytime soon.

Anyone up for a night hunt with lights? We can pull out the shotguns and hit a few areas nearby. I have always wanted to try spottin around the Stillwater area.

Yuppiehunter