.44 mag pistol bullets used in Muzzleloader ????

BHLBAMA

I am new to muzzleloading and I need to know which one of the pistol diamaters bullets I can use in my 50 cal inline muzzleloader. I know I can buy the sabot covers and use 44 mag pistol bullets instead of buying the overpriced and poor selection of the "muzzleloader bullets scam". I am curious whether I need the .429, .430, or .431 bullets???? I know there isnt much difference at all but if anyone know which one or all I can use safely in my muzzleloader. The 20 pack of Hornady XTB bullets that were given to me with the gun are .430. Also can I use the cast bullets with or without the gas checks in a sabot cover too or is that a NO NO??? thanks so much

We were shooting the .430's yesterday in a savage with sabots. They were the 240 grain XTP's for the handgun with the sabots bought separately. It was far more cost effective that way. I shoot the same in my Knight.

Quote:
I am new to muzzleloading and I need to know which one of the pistol diamaters bullets I can use in my 50 cal inline muzzleloader. I know I can buy the sabot covers and use 44 mag pistol bullets instead of buying the overpriced and poor selection of the "muzzleloader bullets scam". I am curious whether I need the .429, .430, or .431 bullets???? I know there isnt much difference at all but if anyone know which one or all I can use safely in my muzzleloader. The 20 pack of Hornady XTB bullets that were given to me with the gun are .430. Also can I use the cast bullets with or without the gas checks in a sabot cover too or is that a NO NO??? thanks so much

It depends on which sabot you are using I have sabots that require 44 cal and some that require 45 cal(all for a 50 call muzz). The package will say which to use.

It doesnt matter if you use cast lead or jacketed hollow poins as long as they are the caliber intended for the sabot.