Eastern Washington

Welcome to PM, Big Swede! Lots of fun here.

So... Got land?!?!? I frequently go over to play around ML, from Stratford to Othello, Royal to Warden. I'd like to learn about the Tri's. (I'm a good husband, see... is there good shopping in the Tri's where I could dump off... I mean set up the wife and kids while I run out and shoot things?!?!)

There's dry side guys here, hope they chime in. There's lots of PEOPLE on the wet side, so naturally...

Glad to see you here!

I lived in Eastern Washington for 5 years prior to moving to western Oregon. I didn't know a single predator hunter over there and I did a lot of hunting and fishing. I know there's another Kennewick area hunter on the board but I don't remember his handle. One thing I know for sure is that Eastern Washington is a target rich environment for coyote hunters. I was an engineer and spent a lot of time in the field and saw coyotes on a daily basis. The only real problem is that there's so much private land and sometimes it's hard to get permission.

Are you looking for hunting partners?

Quote:

is there good shopping in the Tri's where I could dump off... I mean set up the wife and kids while I run out and shoot things?!?!)

Columbia Center Mall in Kennewick. Has a theater on one end and everything else in it.
Good to see you Bigswede. You're gonna have a lot of fun here on PM. I'm in Sunnyside but soon to be in Yakima and sometimes I think I'm the only one around who targets coyotes but I know that's not the case.
How long have you been in the Dry Sh***ies? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Are you looking for hunting partners?

I have a couple buddies that I go with but when duck season is here that is all they concentrate on and Im not much interested in that, so I am trying to find more people who are interested in coyote hunting as a priority over waterfowl and upland game.

Quote:
How are them dogs doing down there in the Tri-cities?