Browning BAR Semi-automatic Rifles?

Scout22

Browning BAR Semi-automatic Rifles?

Thinking about this model in .243 for a coyote gun & back-up deer rifle.

Are they reliable?

What kind of accuracy are they known for?

Any input is helpful.

Since you said "any input is helpful" I'll say that I have no experience with the new Browning BAR's. *BUT* I will keep an eye on this post to see if Brownings long history of reliable, dependable top notch guns are criticized too much... if so I'll be surpised. Their autoloader pistols, auto-shotguns, pump shotguns & bolt rifles are excellent... I know those first hand, unsure about your inquiry though. Good luck.

I got a friend that owns one (NEW BAR)... I'll send him your way.

I think they would be an excellent rifle for what you are looking for. Have shot several in the past and they produced excellent accuracy and reliability. However, don't have any experience with the brand new ones but they should be alright.

Two guys who frequent this forum, sort of talked me into trying a Browning BAR in the 243 for coyotes. I got the 20" barrel and I am completely satisified. I have never seen an autoloader shoot with so much accuracy. I will post a picture of a target one of them(GC) shot at the range. Unbeleivable, but then mine did almost the same thing. Their names on the forum are Dough Bethe(Kansas) and GC(Missouri). Both reliable men, who know their guns.I do not regret buying the gun at all. It is way above average in my opinion
192978.bmp

GC or Doug, if you see this, talk to this guy