Predator hunting.....this is a hoot!

Can you say RABBIT is whats for dinner /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smiliesmack.gif

As a wildlife biologist myself, I cannot believe that any competent wildlife biologist would not have considered the immediate and cumulative effects of predation on this endangered pygmy rabbit. If this is indeed a multi-million $$$ project, then someone needs their @#$ canned. I read an opinion paper the other day that my profession is being overrun with bunny huggers and eco-freaks, and I suspect that one of them was in charge of this project. They probably thought the bunnies "would live in harmony with nature." Makes me want to barf.

If they were eaten then couldn't they track them from the gps collars they were wearing? At the very least they should be able to find some scat.

It is nice to see that multimillion "dumb*ss-projects" is going on in other countries than sweden.... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ooo.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ooo.gif