Florida Yote

snookmd

My buddy and I called in this yote this past weekend and I thought you guys might enjoy seeing a Florida dog. Since I don't have a webpage to post a picture to, you'll have to look at my avatar to view him.

I'm new to this sport, but have learned a lot from your professional tips on this webpage. Thank you for sharing your knowledge!

I'm hooked on coyote hunting now and look forward to having something to hunt after deer season closes.

Nice coyote!! What part of FLA. are you from? I'm in GA. about 80 miles north of Tallahasse.

Last edited:
snookmd, if you want...send the pic to me at mmateyak(at)hotmail.com and I'll put it up. Or you can go to Imageshack.us and upload the pic and post it on here.

Here you go, nice yote!
Are there a lot of yotes in FL?

yotewk6.jpg

Thanks for you assistance with the picutre!

We have a huge supply of them on the property we hunt on. The biggest challenge is we have to hunt them in tight quarters most of the time. They don't seem to respond well to coming out on open pastures and such. Hopefully as my calling sequence gets better, we can coax them out into the open for some long shots.

Where in FL are you? My parents live south of Tampa...and I always see hogs running around down there...never thought there'd be a lot of yotes in FL. Also, that coat looks somewhat full...I would think they'd be pretty light coated.

We are NW of Orlando. I was surprised at how thick the coat was actually. It was very full and in great shape except for the hole that my .22-.250 made in it.

Snookmd, I recently left florida to come back to Oregon. I spent the last ten years trying to convince people that there were coyotes in florida.