Johnny Stewart Preymaster question???

BHLBAMA

HI I just bought a JS preymaster. I already have a cassette caller and have had good success with it. I was just curious if anyone uses soley a JS preymaster and what are your results???? HOw many animals have you killed using this call alone??? What are the best sounds and soundcards??? ANy Help would be greatly appreciated....????? Thanks /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grinning-smiley-003.gif

Hi, I got a preymaster for Christmas. I have only called 1 coyote with it but I have not been able to go as much as I would like. The coyote was called in with the red shafted flicker sound. Get the crow card with it (if you like to shoot crows) it works awesome.

Coyote #2 is my favorite. The coyote pup distress really gets them to stop if they're running off.

Any of the jack or cottontail distress sounds are GOOD

Not a big fan of the locator on Coyote #3 or the Coy/Wolf barks/howls on Coyote #1. I think they're too deep, but that's just MO

Like the grey fox/coyote fight on Coyote #4 and the grey fox/red fox fight on Red Fox #1. Never called anythiing in with them, but I think they sound cool.

Canine Pup distress is on several of the cards and I like this one too. I've had better luck using this as a locator than the actual locator howls.

the grey fox #1 card is the bomb if you're into hunting grey fox, even called in a bobcat with the greyfox pup this fall.
I've been using the crow audience on the cottontail arsonal with great results crow hunting. I dont have the crow card but I may order one now that I've read this.

Mrtheman...how long did it take to call in the cats with one min.on one off? By the way okie i'm from skiatook okla. there are some great places for bobcats around here but i haven't called one in yet.congrats on your kills

I've been trying to buy one, Bass Pro has a really good price on them right now, the only hitch is that they are sold out! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smiliesmack.gif