Good brass for 22-250

SNOWJW

Looking to buy some brass for my 22-250. Mostly going to shoot PD's so why is the Norma brass so spendy to say the remington brass??? Is the remington brass junk??? Thanks

I've been shooting Remington brass for over 30 years and have never had any problems with them. I suppose, if you wre going to shoot competition, you might have to weed through a batch, but for hunting purposes, they work fine. The big difference would be thickness from lot to lot. I usually keep lots seperate for that reason, but with my 7-30 Waters, I use fireformed 30-30 brass picked up from wherever I can get it. For the most part, I keep seperated by brand, unless I start see problems, then I will weigh each one and seperate by weight.

Norma is, well, Norma. Their QA is a lot stricter than bulk brass manufacturers. If you're wanting to do some real bench shooting, get Norma. If you're going to be blasting PD's get Remington or Winchester bulk brass. That stuff is fine for the recreational shooter. But, if you have the money to throw away, then go ahead and buy the Norma.

Norma brass is not as good as Norma thinks they are, to me, they are not worth the money.
I do like Winchester brass better than the R-P, they are stronger, but I find R-P is little more uniform at the neck.
One other maker I have an eye out for is Nosler but I have not taken the plunge...yet. waiting to hear the feedbacks from the field. Any one have exprience with Nosler 250 brass please jump in.

hello...i bought 100 round's of the nosler...have re-sized three time's so far..i'm not a high tech reloader by any mean's..."however" i'm very pleased with the quality of this product...they measure right at 1.902-1.904...case neck's look good...i prime them & load them...spendy though..so far they don't stretch much either...