Bobcat Hunting Question

cwbycrshr

I am a relatively experienced hunter; however, I am by no means a professional varmint hunter. I have hunted and called, with reasonable success, both bobcats and coyotes, but I need a little advice on the former.
I have a FX3 but would like some advice on various questions.
How long do you stay on stand for cats? I generally stick around for 25-30 minutes, and if I don’t see any eyes or movement, I take off.
What are some of the most productive sounds for the FX3?
Do you start your volume off low and then increase it after 5 minutes or so, or just let it rip?
Do you use decoys? I have a motion decoy that I have used before, but I am going to try the Turkey feather trick next time.
Do you use decoys at night?
Whether day or night, what is the most productive land? (IE, creek bottoms, rocky outcrops, open pasture, etc)
Any other advice would be greatly appreciated.
CWBY

Use the bird sounds, like the wood-pecker or flicker. Stay at least 30 to 45 minutes. I'd say let the call run for quite a few minutes at a time scan for eyes crank it up a little more and repeat sounds. I like to set up on brush lines with good cover for a cat to come out of. A decoy would work but I have never personally used on for cats.

I think you aren't getting a lot of responses because you basically have it figured out. I like high pitched busy sounds like the Woodpecker in distress, Lucky bird, Cardinal in distress and Young Bluejay in distress. I don't use very much volume either.
This bobcat came in to Young Bluejay in distress and I used a turkey feather decoy.
IMG_1633.jpg

Here's the decoy:

FX3nDecoy2.jpg

No need to use a decoy at night.

Night hunting has been more productive for me. I like to hunt around rocky outcroppings, creeks and brushy areas that are near those areas.