Coyote Carcass, Could It be Useful?

Al Washington

I'll need to start this off, by saying I'm new to this type of hunting. I've only bagged one, but I feel the addiction starting to run through me.

Anyway, I was watching a video I think it was by Primos, "The truth 1". It seemed somewhat informative, but it raised some questions that I have no one to ask. I would sure appreciate any insight anyone can offer.

#1 In one of the hunt's the guy was using a decoy and calling them in. After he dropped the dog, he removed his decoy and placed the dead dog in its place. Then returned to his spot. I'm not sure if I missed something there or not; I've watched it a few times since then and still find my self-asking the same question. Why would you replace a moving decoy with a dead coyote? Couldn't his friends smell him? Wouldn't they just say to themselves, boy that loud bang and that smell in the air, looks like Pete bought the farm? Or do their thought process only involve looking for the next meal? Can they smell the dead dog? Do you think that odor would bring them in to investigate, or make them keep their distance?
And B: (Hopefully this is the correct forum to ask this on) Would you suggest skinning the dog at the stand you took him at, before you move to your next stand?
If you threw the carcass out there would they come around it, or would it be quite a while?

The final thing I wanted to ask is, how far away would you go before trying your calling again. The way I've read it look's like you would go about a half-mile or so.

I guess this is really the last thing I'll ask on this post: When you set up, i.e., your decoy, speaker, gun etc, should you wait a certain amount of time before you begin calling? To let the area "calm down"

I was always told that there is never a stupid question, I've also learned that may be true only to the person asking the question.
Thanks in advance for any help you can lend.
AL

Al,