How not to ASK permission to hunt coyotes on a farmers property.

dpowers

I had a guy call me and ask permission to hunt coyotes on our farm on Saturday. He just asked me over the phone and then commenced to tell me that he killed a 115 lb bobcat on my neighbors property. Now, I am by no means an expert, but that seems 2-3 times larger than the largest bobcat that I have ever heard of.

If this is within the realm of possibility, I will stand corrected. Then I'll leave the AR at home and start toting the 7mm Mag.

Sounds like one for Ripley's!! BTW-I think I was near your place when I shot that pack of hyenas last spring... Where's your place again?

Pretty close. Directions.

from Plano, go 10 clicks NE, Turn SE and go 10 more clicks,
SW 10 clicks, and then NW 10 clicks, and then you will be in the heart of Hyenna country. they run 200-250 lbs and have at least 12 pts. on each side.

Out.

After reading this post I went searching the net for the biggest bobcat on record, I found nothing. Does anybody know?

I have to say it is one I shot a few years ago. It had a 2' long tail and it weighed 220 lbs. It's hooves were as big as coffee can lids, and it's feathers were prime. Darn thing stuck its head up out of its burrow and sounded the all clear sound for the rest of the colony. I didn't have much time, but I opened up on 'em all with my .17hmr and got 8 with 5 shots. Remember, it is all about shot placement. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smiliesmack.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grinning-smiley-003.gif

J Holly:

ROFL!!!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif Excellent!!!!!...... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/bowingsmilie.gif

-BCB

How long did it take you to think that one up? That is too funny. But seriously now, what kind of bullets were you using for the HMR? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif