Sizing after loading

Flesher

I'm fairly new at reloading, and I think I made a mistake on a run of 6.5 CM ammo. I don't think I had the sizing die seated enough, and my bases are not properly sized. They will not cycle in my AR10. I have about a hundred of these loaded up.
My question is, If I took out the de-primer/neck sizer, from my die, would it be possible to re-size the outside casing to the full length, with the bullet in?
Experienced advise would be appreciated.
THX

Unless you are using a bushing die I'll say no. A standard FL sizing die sizes the neck down to create tension to hold the bullet, when you seat the bullet it expands the neck out a little. If you try and size with the bullet in place it will press the neck back into the bullet or crush the case.

If you are using a FL bushing die, removing the bushing and spindle turns it into a body die and you size loaded ammo although it is not a recommended practice.

You don't have a lot of options since they are already loaded. Any way you do it, your going to have to pull the bullets and dump powder. If your that far, may as well just knock the primers out and re-adjust your die and start over. Anyway that's how I see it.

Originally Posted By: DoubleUpYou could do it with a Redding Body Die.

A Redding body die would be the only way I'd feel safe doing it and even with one of those I'd be a little extra cautious and at the least wear safety glasses but I usually shy on the side of caution and wear safety glasses for just about everything anymore.