Diamond back scopes?

I put one in 4-12 on a savage 20vt. It is the Diamondback HP model so it has side focus. I like it and haven't had any issues with it in 2 years.

There good scopes for the price point. I own a couple. 2-7x35 and a 4-12 power. But to be honest I like my Nikon Prostaffs more. However Nikon got out of the riflescope business now.

We mounted a new 4-16 on a 204r Savage varmint for a pd trip. Rifle and loads were very accurate. The scope would hold adjustments well, but the adjustments were inconsistent. We decided(without sending it in) it was a set and forget about dialing scope. It wasn't my rifle/scope,but I recommended returning the scope for warranty work, hoping that would allow for dialing shot to shot.

ive been running diamondback as my "value optic" for several years now. i own a handful in the 4-12x40 and 2 of the 1.75-5x32 of them and just picked up one of the new HD models for my creed upper.

for the $ the glass is quite clear & has excellent low light coatings - which is critical for me as i typically hunt in the woods, and without a good coating would lose the last ~20-30ish mins of legal hunting time due to being unable to identify animals in the pre-dark conditions.

on the ones i have in hand, clicks are consistent and repeatable, return to zero has been true and continues to be so. my older models go back 8 years or so at this point. a zero stop feature would be nice for easier return to zero, but like i said.. "value optic"

Originally Posted By: Beardoes anyone have any experience with Diamondback scopes? GOOD,BAD or other wise
You may be ahead by checking out the Athlon Talos, a bit less
expensive and clearer glass. I have the Viper and later got a
much less expensive Talos.....it has clearer glass than even
the Viper. Same warranty.