Super Hogster question with issue

nortac

Hey everyone. I have a Super Hogster I've been using for a couple of months now and am purchasing a Hogster 35 as a scanner/backup.

I have finally come across an issue that I'm curious if anyone else has encountered. I have been using the green dot for a while but decided to go back to black on white hot and white on black hot. The center reticle and the PIP reticle show up as opposites. So using one of the reticles with a black center on hot white you would think the PIP reticle would be in black. Mine is in white. Makes the PIP useless while using a white or black reticle. Works fine in Green or Red. I talked to Boris at Bering about it and he thought it might be a software glitch and asked me to do a factory default. I did that and it didn't work so I will have to send it in for repair. Funny thing is the factory default did not change my zero for G1. Scope was still dead nuts at the 150yd zero.

It's not the end of the world or will adversely effect my hunting but the down time on the return will. I will probably have to wait until the first of the year or even spring time.

I'm just curious if anyone else has experienced this or might know of an easy fix?

Originally Posted By: nortacHey everyone. I have a Super Hogster I've been using for a couple of months now and am purchasing a Hogster 35 as a scanner/backup.