What thermal company working on new technology

Krockus

I been thinking about this for a while..using night hunting gear with VR type goggles..let the VR goggles interact with thermal or NV scopes and such. The possibilities would be unlimited..have the cross hairs pop up in the goggles when it switches to rifle mode.no need to switch from scanner to rifle just push a button and your there.If I had the skill and knowledge I would be all over that idea.I bet we could do our selves with the video out mode on these units.

Last edited:
It's probably coming or possibly already exists in some form.

I used to work with thermal technologies/cameras starting back in the 80's when I worked as an engineer in the Aerospace community. I recall we paid something like $60k for a "high speed" thermal camera system for inspecting composite materials for the F22 and other aircraft. I told the FLIR reps back then they needed to make thermals smaller and capable of being mounted on rifles with crosshairs, etc. They told me they'd look into it and they sure did. Technology never sits still and these are good times for night hunters.