Looking to get into Compound Bow Hunting

RugerHawg

I am new to bow hunting well, that is hunting with a compound bow. I have a crossbow (Centerpoint Amped 415) that I love, but I am wanting to buy a compound bow. I am left eye dominant, so I will be using a left-handed bow. I have been looking at Bear Archery's Cruzer G2 RTH, if anyone has owned please relpy with a review of it. I am going to be hunting mostly whitetail but on occasion elk with it. If anyone has a better suggestion or bow that you think would be better please comment on that as well. Thanks for all the info and wisdom, it is appreciated!

Have a great day,
Daniel

Personally i shoot a Mathew’s Switchback.

My oldest brother also shoots a Mathews.

Bernie gave GOOD advice, you want to be custom fitted for a Compound Bow for sure!

Go to a good archery shop and shoot a few different bows. It is all about fit and comfort and you will be glad you spent the extra time just getting to know a few bows. Everyone's frame are different, so just because your buddy thinks one model is great, doesn't mean that is the right one for you.

Another thing to consider is asking if the Bow Your considering buying has a Warranty and does the Company stand behind its product?
Matthews,Mission (made by Matthews also),Bear,PSE,Elite Archery,Martin Archery and a few other Name Brand Bows would be the ones to check out.

Compound Bows are being upgraded and changing every couple of years and are faster,lighter and more accurate as they advance in Technology.Sadly the resale value is like a Car..they depreciate as soon as You walk out the door with them.

As Everyone mentioned...there are different things to check out when buying a Bow and trying them out.Here are several things to consider when checking different Bows out!

Quality
Cost
Warranty
Feel & Fit
Speed
Weight
Let-off
Axle to Axle length (is it big or bulky,short and easy to use in a blind or up in a tree stand or box blind)?
Is it Quiet when it is shot?