Help with lower build

Rafter

Hi folks, I am not new to this forum but I am new to AR’s. I have a 223 DTech upper but still need everything else to build the lower. Bolt, charging handle, stock, recoil buffer, grip and most importantly trigger. I want to use the rifle for coyotes and some squirrels. I don’t have the first clue on what brand parts to go with. Any guidance you could offer would be greatly appreciated. Just don’t want to spend a bunch of money only to find out later I bought the wrong stuff. Really curious on your thoughts about which trigger to buy. Thanks!

Go with a good lower parts kit that comes without a trigger group. I really like the Ergo kit, myself. It has an ambi safety, anti-walk pins, and a nice grip. I also like a 2stage trigger,which is totally subjective. The Rock River with a lighter spring kit, like a JP yellow, suits me great and is relatively inexpensive. I like a stainless or nickel-boron bolt bolt carrier group for a little easier cleaning. The Armaspec sound mitigation buffer or stealth buffer are nice if you don't want to hear a standard buffer spring, not really a big deal, though. I like an ambidextrous charging handle, but aren't that important most of the time. I seem to buy a magpul adjustable stock when I get tired of looking at all the stocks available. Tons of good choices out there other than the ones I've listed.

Thank you for the advice. I was looking at the trigger tech as well just wasn’t sure because there are quite a few options and I don’t have any real experience with any.