Creating a loud coyote fight with your Foxpro TX1000 remote.

derbyacresbob

Yesterday we had a slow day calling coyotes and I let 2 coyotes get away that shouldn't have got away.

But we did have a big male coyote challenge us from about 400 yards away that made our day unforgettable.

On my Foxpro TX1000 remote my #4 pre-set sound is "Male Coyote Challenge #4" sound on full volume 40. When the male coyote challenged the Bay Bee Cottontail sound I was playing, I immediately hit my #4 pre-set sound to challenge him back.

He was about 400 yards away on a rocky ridge screaming challenges at us. After about 1 minute of these constant challenges, I did my best to make it sound like a big coyote fight was taking place.

With the help of some of Foxpro's new sounds, I started using my pre-set favorites list to rapid fire some coyotes sounds on full volume 40 at the pi$$ed off male coyote.

I started playing 4 or 5 sounds for only 5 to 8 seconds each on full volume. There was no silent delays between these sounds, just full blast volume sounds back to back. The sounds were "Angry Badger", "Den Heist", "Junk Yard Dog", "Den Mayhem" and "Coyote Pup Screams".

So I probable switched between these sounds back to back about 8 to 10 times before switching to "Coyote Pup Distress 3".

After about 30 to 45 seconds of "Pup Distress 3" sound the male
coyote came into view about 50 yards away from me. He was looking towards my Foxpro Fusion looking for a fight when my 243 Win dropped him.
IMG_3073 by https://www.flickr.com/photos/156463377@N08/, on Flickr
In the above picture my friend Greg is holding up the big male coyote that was looking for a fight.

For the last 3 years I have had good results calling in aggressive males and groups of coyotes that want to fight or run off the coyotes in their area. It works with some of the older Foxpro sounds also, just use any fox, badger or coyote sounds that sounds like growling or fighting.